Bait and Switch (Change is needed)

Bait and Switch (Change is needed)

We're James and Joshua. It's a pleasure to have a moment of your time. Recently, I( Joshua ) began a quest for a stay in West Hollywood, California. A comfortable nice stay where I could feel welcome to express myself. I chose this location for it's known community inclusion and closeness to my friends and family who live in the West Hollywood province.

The host: "Grace" states: I've been hosting with AirBnB for over 5 years now, I take pride in always presenting my guests with A+ service and cleanliness. Traveling is my passion, and I know how important it is to feel comfortable, and safe while traveling, which helps me make those things my TOP priority!"

This listing originally clearly stated it was located in: "West Hollywood,"
it bolstered this front and center.

Both listing's state they are located in West Hollywood, however, when I made my reservation, I received this email.
"Address:
xxxx Orchid Ave. #303 Los Angeles, CA. 90028
Please Note, It is NOT [xxxx] N Formosa Ave, West Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90046.

This is done for city regulatory reasons."

West Hollywood in particular has many regulatory requirements for Airbnb'ing your property. This could be true however the actual property on Orchid Ave, isn't actually located in West Hollywood. It's located in Hollywood, 1.5miles away from the address provided. 2000+ Meters, or 8 times greater than the Airbnb regulatory guidelines that state's a property must be within 250 meters of the listings address provided.