Why does AirBnB continue to have no recourse door false reviews?

Bart254
Level 2
Vermont, United States

Why does AirBnB continue to have no recourse door false reviews?

I'm fairly new to AirBnB and really trying hard for superhost status.  Due to only having a couple dozen reviews any star ratings below 5 really hurt.  I've only had a couple and was just below 4.9 when a recent guest gave me a bunch of really low star ratings for the simple fact he chose not to read.  I know he can read because he is almost a doctor now.  He railed on me and n his reviews for things I clearly explained on the listing such as where the free parking was ( not ALL the parking in the entire city is free) and the fact that there is construction debris out back, out a separate entrance from an ongoing project which I clearly explain, state that area if the property is NOT included but undergoing work to be a future amenity and please excuse the appearance.  He still complained about it and all it is is a small pile of old vinyl siding that was removed.  He complain ned about trim around a kitchen window (seriously!) And that he was worried about people seeing in through a thin shade in the bathroom (you CANNOT see in, it just lets light in) and he complained about there not being a sign.  It's an AirBnB not a Hotel!  And I CLEARLY explain where it is (in addition to the address) and even have several pictures leading up to the porch and of the actual front door.  NOBODY else has even mentioned this or struggled but he was not smart enough to figure it out.  In addition, he showed up early so I was still there, about to leave and verbally explained all the parking options in great detail (yet again! As there are explained in the listing as well) and he still complains not all city parking is free.  He also complained about the high price (which is 90% due to city taxes and other fees I have no control over.... So don't book it!) So the guy is clearly VERY high maintaince and hammers me