Security Deposit Does Not Secure Your Property

Donna294
Level 3
Orlando, FL

Security Deposit Does Not Secure Your Property

I am rather new to vacation rental since late last year.  Thus far I have had two separate guest parties completely ruin every one of my linens.  The first one because they used them to clean up car grease and the second guests because she used my home as a party house for her sorority girls who backed up the sewer and ruined again all my new linens because of their heavy, heavy jet black make-up they all wore and wiped it onto my linens, in addition to blood on my bed sheets.  Could not get the linens cleaned sufficiently after many soakings and washings.  I was advised to file a claim against the security deposit which I have now received a denial of that claim.  So Air BnB has caused me to hate their process.  The security deposit means nothing to an owner because it is Air BnB who determines whether or not you deserve to receive any compensation when they are removed from the situation. 

3 Replies 3
Dee32
Level 6
Redondo Beach, CA

Donna,

I feel for you. I've had a similar  experience years ago.