Suspicious activity

Alicia144
Level 4
Tyler, TX

Suspicious activity

I am new to Air B & B.  Just had my cottage total renovated specifically to have an Air B & B rental.  My first guests arrived about four days ago.  Since they arrived they seem to be drinking all the time.  My bin is loaded with beer cans.  They have brought visitors into the cottage and am worried as to what is going on in there. The cottage is small and not really appropriate for more than two or three people.  Today, there were 5 guests, all with a six pack of beer. I have no idea how long they stay sinceI go to bed around 11:00 pm.

These people I might add, look dirty all the time.  Today, the guy was wearing white gloves while the weather here is 92 degrees F and had a can of beer in his hand.  Don't think I have ever seen them without a bottle or a can of beer.  They also try to avoid contact with me as much as possible...which makes it hard for me to talk to them.

This couple still has seven days left to stay with me. I am dreading going into the apartment for fear of any filth and smell they might have going on in there.

I am sure I am not the only one that has had this problem but would like to know how some of you have handled it while the guests were still there.  My attorney (my cousin) assures me I have every right(as the owner) to go in and check the premises anytime I wish.

I'm trying to be considerate of guests, but by the same token, worried about the stench possibly left behind and how I will have to work to get it out of the room.   Suggestions appreciated.

12 Replies 12
Karen-and-Brian0
Level 10
Bragg Creek, Canada