host cancellations

Pierre2
Level 1
Cape Town, South Africa

host cancellations

Hi
Hope someone can help me.
I am an Airbnb managing agent for a couple of properties.
2 of my 4 properties belongs to 1 owner.
One of the 2 properties (a 2 bedroom loft apartment) are not making enough money as expected. Airbnb's daily rates(which is set on auto for Airbnb to give me an average daily rate) does not charge high enough daily rates in order to make a profit.
Now the owner has decided to stop all future bookings from the 1st of October because she is running at a loss.
I have 6 bookings still left in total for both October and November.
She already excepted the new long term rental and a deposit.
What are my rights, the rights of Airbnb and of course the tenants that booked the place already?
Can I leave a case of fraud against the owner perhaps?
I don't know what to do...?
6 Replies 6
David126
Level 10
Como, CO

The answer would be in your contract with the property owner.

Why are you not setting the rates?

David
Pierre2
Level 1
Cape Town, South Africa

Hi David,
Thanks for your feedback.
The owner refused to sign a contract with me.
She wanted me to do Airbnb knowing that it will be low season and where it will take a while to build up reviews and get bookings.
I've found if I don't set it on the auto rates of Airbnb - I don't get featured
on page 1 and get therefore far less bookings...
That is what I have found from my experiences with Airbnb.
Does Airbnb not have a lawyer help line or something?
She knew about the upcoming bookings and she simply does not care if they
don't have a place to stay. Now I am stuck stuck to find them accommodation...

Regards
Pierre

@Pierre2