Absolute best part of San Francisco to Airbnb?

Bryce25
Level 1
San Francisco, CA

Absolute best part of San Francisco to Airbnb?

I have been doing Airbnb with a private luxury room for a couple years now, but I am looking to upgrade the experiance for my guests. What are your opinions on where is the best part of town to Airbnb in San Francisco? Are there any rentals that allow Airbnb?

Thanks

4 Replies 4

If you find that best part of town to Airbnb in SF, let us know.  Pacific Heights used to be a great neighborhood when I lived there many Years ago!

The best parts are neighborhoods that have commercial districts with restaurants and other services, and good public transportation. Since you are now required by the city to live on your Airbnb site for 265 days per year, you cannot operate 2 seperate locations in San Francisco. If you are looking for a larger apartment and are planning on moving, your landlord will have to give you written permission to do Airbnb before the city will renew your license or allow you to transfer it to a new location.