Cohosting

Answered!
Jaraca0
Level 1
Tempe, AZ

Cohosting

Hello everyone! I am a host and since I am new to Airbnb, I was wondering if there is some sort of platform that hosts use when searching for co-hosts? It seems that Airbnb only allows you to put in the email of someone to be your cohost but there is no option to “search” for one? Thank you!! 

1 Best Answer
Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

Hi @Jaraca0 , Are you looking to become a Co-host? Or finding a co-host for your listing?

I wanted to share this particular guide that details an Airbnb platform where Hosts can register themselves to become Co-hosts or find co-hosts.  How to find and become an experienced Co-Host on Airbnb? 

I hope this helps!

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines

View Best Answer in original post

7 Replies 7

Hi dear @Jaraca0 ,

While Airbnb itself doesn't have a specific search option for finding co-hosts, but you can try to:

consider exploring co-hosting platforms like "HOUST", “CohostMarket” or "Pass the Keys". Personally I haven't tried either of those options yet.

Additionally, try to network through Airbnb with other Airbnb listings in your area. Let them know you are looking for a co-hosting opportunity and see if they are interested to help.

Best of luck dear, and have a cheerful day. 🌷

Helen3
Top Contributor
Bristol, United Kingdom

Airbnb does have a specific platform for new hosts  looking for experienced cohosts who are also superhosts @Amr359 

@Bhumikahas linked to it above .

Pass the Keys is a property management company which has many negative reviews . What makes you recommend them as a guest with no hosting experience?  

Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

Hi @Jaraca0 , Are you looking to become a Co-host? Or finding a co-host for your listing?