Changing cleaning fees

Answered!
Jill96
Level 5
Balgowlah, Australia

Changing cleaning fees

Hi There, I'm new to Airbnb and have listed our place.  Initially I put on a cleaning fee and then changed my mind and deleted it.  But it still shows up on the phone App that there is a cleaning fee.  I have turned it off in the fees section and it still appears if I search my listing, as a traveller on the phone app.  Can anyone help me.  I can't work it out.  Many Thanks.

1 Best Answer
Jim-and-Marcia0
Level 10
Vancouver, WA

Did you try to refresh your devices? Reboot and refresh.

View Best Answer in original post

13 Replies 13
Jim-and-Marcia0
Level 10
Vancouver, WA

Did you try to refresh your devices? Reboot and refresh.

Thank you very much!  I logged out of both Facebook and Airbnb and it worked. 🙂 Much appreciated

Peter-Lichy0
Level 2
Leicester, United Kingdom

Hi There

I would like to change the cleaning fees to reflect the length of stay eg. if someone stay for 3 days it should not the same cost for cleaning fees as someone who stays for 3 weeks. I thought there was a way to charge per day but i can't find it. If there is someone out there who know how to do this please let me know.

Simone131
Level 1
Ottawa, Canada

Hi.

I would like to know how to charge based on occupancy.  I have 1 couple staying.. so I set the cleaning fee at 30-  I also have a family of 4 staying and want to change the cleaning fee to 60.

How do I do that?  ...or any other suggestions would be appreciated. 

Brian197
Level 1
Los Angeles, CA

We want to increase the cleaning fees. Will this impact the guests that have confirmed reservations?

@Brian197  No, it will only affect future guests.

Thank You!

Amy-And-Joe0
Level 2
Connecticut, United States