Reviews

Answered!

Reviews

I was recently reviewed by a guest who has never met me, neither has she seen the property. She did not reply to any of my messages or the messages that Air bnb sent regarding her booking. And I was given permission by Air by Bnb to only cancel the booking after her time of arrival. All the communication is on the Air bnb site to  see. The booking went through and Air bnb paid the booking fee into my account and will again take the paid fee from my further bookings. But this is a fraudulent review because the guest has not met me and she has not seen th property. Is there anything I can do about this please?

1 Best Answer
Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

@Renee65  It appears that the guest reviewed the communication issues leading to the cancellation and your response explained what happened.  Should not be a problem for you in the future. 

View Best Answer in original post

34 Replies 34
Justine106
Level 3
Washington, DC

Hello, I am somewhat new to this whole AirBnb thing. Stumbled upon it through Tv/internet etc and in my quest to reduce travel expences, that is to say, avoid costly hotels, I thought it was a good option. So I have stayed in a place in Sydney, Austalia, hosted my own place, both of which were a huge success. Unfortunately, a recent booking in Gainesville, Florida (1940's cottage seen on FYI by Danny) was a complete disaster. Since I was required to stay in Gainesville at a hotel for one night prior, I took the opportunity to drive by the location of the house prior to the 3pm check-in. It was in a less than savory part of town. I took pictures quickly and contacted Airbnb for support. There was a partially boarded up (gun shot/bricks thrown?) Beer/Wine/Liquer store right across the road w/vagrants loitering and one sleeping on the sidewalk, a derlict home w/chain link fencing and all the weeks laundry strung out over it etc. This is NOT how the images are presented on their page. As for AirBnb, they were supportive