Guest that was booked under company

Jessica2477
Level 2
Cabarita Beach, Australia

Guest that was booked under company

Hi. Just wanted to get my fellow airbnb hosting communities opinion on my last guest

We recently had a guest stay for 3 weeks. They were booked by the company that were paying for them to work in the area. So under a different persons profile. Is that a big no no? I’m new to hosting so learning the hard way with some things 

So I offered to do a free weekly clean but the girl staying opted to just change her linen herself. Which was ok. I left a box of linen out side of her room and when I received the first weeks linen back I was shocked that all the towels were all discoloured from being bleached. A product I don’t keep in the room. All the tea towels were covered in this stuff that looked like brown antiseptic betadine and the hand towels were covered in lipstick and blush. I tried washing everything multiple times. But I’m pretty sure it’s all a throw away item. Like I get that comes with hosting. But I was a bit annoyed the next week when the next lot of linen was not much different. She also managed to loose the key

my question. Is it worth leaving a negative review? It’s not even the person that stayed so makes me think I shouldn’t worry. Is this just a couple 100 dollars worth of new linen wear and tear that just happens? 

I’ve never ever left anything less than 5 stars. All my guests have been amazing. What would you even rate them for that? 4 stars?

2 Replies 2
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

First of all it's against Airbnb's T&Cs to accept third party bookings on personal accounts. If a company wants to do a booking for their employees they should use Airbnb at Work @Jessica2477 

Have you found that Airbnb Help website - If not do bookmark it - it has FAQs around how to manage your STR business on Airbnb.