Guests want full refund but not want to cancel her appointment

Liang1
Level 2
Victoria, Australia

Guests want full refund but not want to cancel her appointment

Hi everyone,  I have been hosting on airbnb since 2016. I have met clients that raised different issues but nothing like this time. 

Situation: They guests send me a message through airbnb and request a full refund after her first night of stay (around 24 hours after check in). She mentioned about our bed linen was not enough to accomadate 11 guests, cleanliness, not enough cutlery, no coffee provided and it is healthy and safety issue. She also said she would report to local council about the health and safety issue. Actually, these guests contacted me before their booking and mentioned the food they want me to prepare since they had this provided at other airbnb stays. Their account shows they joined 2019 september and not reviews in her profile. I was a bit wired when I heard this suggestion and I refused to provide milk and bacon since it is easily to get rotton.  I bought the food from supermarket and put them in the pantry. She did not mentioned anything about coffee. I have already paid $300 for my cleaner since we use white bed linens and do turn over after every guest check out. She wrote a long paragraph to compain the issues that she has identified. 

Anyway, I asked whether she want to check out. Then she replied that she wanted to continue live for her 3 nights and want a full refund. I have already told her that the best i can do would be refund for $300 since they can use this money to buy any food they like. But she insisted to request full refund and suggessted to deal it through Airbnb resolution team. She said that it not that she wanted to stay but she got no where to go. 

I mean, I have never met this type of guests before.  I dont know what to do now. Have already talked to airbnb resolution team. Anyone got into similar situations before?

25 Replies 25
Lynette57
Level 10