Hi Everyone!

Jessica366
Level 1
Liskeard, United Kingdom

Hi Everyone!

How important is it for a host to pre validate ID? I don't know wether to go through this process. One guest who has reserved with me has stated that it is for a friend that he is booking. I now feel unsure about this booking as I don't know who will be staying.

Also as I am new to this Airbandb I am unclear about exactly what happens when someone reserves with me. With all three of my reservations I have answered a question and then it has shown up as areservation request accepted. Am I missing something? as I dont think I accepted a request it just seemed to happen automatically. Is there some setting that I have failed to switch on. Another person also enquired about staying at the same time as another guest (their enquiry came first) and I answered there question but then didn't get there booking. It was about 2 days before the other person booked. Could this be because I haven't validated my ID?

Thanks, bit of a muddily message but I hope you get what I am saying!

Jess

5 Replies 5
David126
Level 10
Como, CO

@Jessica366

Best bet is to snooze your listing and go through all the information on the AirBnb web site before you make a costly mistake.

I see you have Instant Booking on so you do not need to pre approve guests.

David
Jessica366
Level 1
Liskeard, United Kingdom

Thank you David good advice!

Debbie18
Level 5
St Just, United Kingdom

Hello Jessica

I think that it is against AirBnB rules to book on behalf of someone else - you are not required to accept the booking. Make sure you select the right reason for declining so that the dates don't get blocked.