How do i unblock dates

Richard154
Level 2
Phuket, Thailand

How do i unblock dates

OK;

a guest asked if they could cancel cause he had not booked his flights ( putting the cart before the horse)

but now it seems the dates he booked, and i graciously canceled, are blocked so NOBODY else can book them.

How can i make them available again??

Thanks

28 Replies 28
Sharon87
Level 2
Cape Town, South Africa

yes, I am new to airbnb and my tourist requested that I cancel her trip which I did.  I see its blocked and I dont know how to refund her money.   she is only travelling in 3 months time.

Sharon87
Level 2
Cape Town, South Africa

It does not look like you get any answers.

Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

@Richard154 and @Sharon87  It is sad that you both are unaware of the Air BNB cancellation policies and have now experienced one of the several consequences to host cancellations.  Host cancellations without extenuating circumstances can have the penalty of the dates being blocked, a potential penalty fee taken from future reservations, eligibility for Super Host blocked for a year.  If a guest needs to cancel, then the guest cancels through Air BNB and the host NEVER agrees to the cancellation if when asked by Air BNB if you agree.  If the reservation was through Instant Booking, you also can cancel if there are host concerns about safety or the guest does not fit the house rules.  You should contact Air BNB (see the contact community guide in this site) and see if you can plea being a new host and being unaware of the cancellation policies.  Meanwhile, please take time to understand this business and the Air BNB platform as it is not as intuitive as you might think.  I wish you the best of success in this business.