Need help wording a review for a very high-maintenance guest

Lee143
Level 3
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Need help wording a review for a very high-maintenance guest

I’m still new to hosting on Airbnb, but have quickly garnered about 20 good reviews so far in the last 6 wks. I need help with what to write in my review of the difficult couple that just checked out today. In a nutshell: they are high maintenance and demanding.

The wife was very needy from the minute they first arrived… “I need a snack or I’ll get a headache” was proclaimed dramatically 3x in the first 20 min as I was showing them around. (Well then, why didn’t you stop on your 2 hour drive here???) At breakfast yesterday (which I provide), when I said I was making omelets to order for breakfast (which they had ok’ed the night before), she demands (in front of 3 other guests) that she wants French Toast! When I said I was only making eggs, and would gladly make her any style EGGS she desired, she proceeded to tell me “oh, it’s okay, it’s really not a lot of trouble for you… you already have the eggs out, just add milk and make me French Toast!” The husband didn’t even try to talk her out of it, he just shrugged when I looked at him.

They also set off the smoke alarm in their room at 7 am this morning, waking all the other guests. Not sure how – I have no proof, but I suspect someone was smoking.