Not sure how to review a disgusting guest

Emad-Eldeen0
Level 1
Windsor, England, United Kingdom

Not sure how to review a disgusting guest

Hello hosts,

I am new to this as a host, and I really feel lost on what to do. My first two guests were amazingly polite and clean, third guest however although he left the room generally in okay state. He did a very disgusting thing, he left bodily fluid, namely **bleep** in the decorative bedspread. He left it in a way that it is obvious and the act seems like a "show off". I was very nice too him during the checkin,  and I can not understand why on earth someone would do that. It is very clear it was done in purpose, not an accident. 

The questions now are:

1- How can I report him to Airbnb? His profile seemed new without reviews but I suspect that he just creats new profiles when he gets bad feedback. Why I say that, because he said during check out that it is not his first time in the twon and he was a guest in a nother Airbnb room 2 months ago but he didn't like it much. It didn't click that time how the other host didn't review him then?

2- The bedspread seems like it would need a dry clean, I am totaly disgusted to just look at it. Can I claim the cost of dry clean from the deposit? and how to start this?

3- The experince made me feel horrible and I do question the whole Airbnb hosting thing. If it was an accident, I will not mind much, but that act is sick in my view and I am not sure what else can I expect from random guests!! What can I do to avoid such thing again?

Please  help !

5 Replies 5
Maxine0
Level 10
Brighton, United Kingdom

Emad -

Hosts charge a cleaning fee to cover laundry costs etc. If you think guests are not going to leave stains on sheets whether couples having a romantic time or a lonely single guy, you're in for a bumpy ride.