Question about the possibility and profitability of hosting weddings???

Linda36
Level 2
Chatham, NY

Question about the possibility and profitability of hosting weddings???

Hello, I'm an airbnb host with an ideal location for hosting events, weddings, garden parties etc. My question is regarding how one would format that type of offering through airbnb, regarding pricing and ofcourse the profitabilty of doing so. Any feedback would be appreciated. I'm currently having some difficulty reaching fellow hosts directly, any advice on how to do that? I'm new to airbnb. Thanks!

Linda Gibson

Hudson Riverview Property

Hudson, NY 

9 Replies 9
Monica4
Level 10
Ormstown, Canada

Make sure that your "suitable for events" option is on under your listing. I often have my listing booked for weddings. One thing that is very important is that ONE person needs to be in charge of the event, if you are not around. That person needs to be the one making the booking and must be part of the event held at your listing. From past experience I can tell you that these events can get out of hand....and you may find many more people there than those that were paid for, and also have the possibility of a huge mess to clean up. However, with a security deposit and a clear message to the person making the booking that they are the person reponsible for the use/misuse of the property you should be fine.