Welcome book

Karen1338
Level 1
Warragul, Australia

Welcome book

Hi there, I am new to hosting and would like to put a welcome book together. Any ideas of must include items would be greatly appreciated.. TIA 🙂 

9 Replies 9
Kath9
Level 10
Albany, Australia

@Karen1338, I have one of those display folders with plastic sleeves containing information in different sections.The first page displayed is a basic list of the important house rules as well as Wifi information. In the other sleeves, labelled by category, I have included a list of nearby facilities (e.g. laundromats, supermarkets, banks, etc.), street maps, places to eat and drink (with some takeaway menus), wineries, walking and cycling trails, tour brochures (e.g. whale watching, river cruises, etc.), national parks, bus timetables, and other tourist information (e.g. museums, etc.) Most of this stuff I picked up from the local visitor centre - they are usually happy for you to take a handful of stuff for tourists. Hope that helps!

Karen1338
Level 1
Warragul, Australia

Thank you, yes all helpful. 🙂

Branka-and-Silvia0
Level 10
Zagreb, Croatia

@Karen1338

My opinion is that the most important is house manual. We have guests from all over the world and we noticed they struggle with european locks, wooden double windows, gas stove top, faucets even Ikea rolo blinds, not to mention Tv and A/C controller,  heating thermostat etc.... You will soon discover such things at your place and will include this informations in your welcome map.... and the list will grow 😄

Karen1338
Level 1
Warragul, Australia

Thank you, yes thinking I need to do step by step turning on oven, dishwasher ac etc.. and how to set up sofa bed.

@Karen1338yes , and the best is if you explain it with photos or pictures, like Ikea 😄 Not all guests speak english well

Robin4
Level 10
Mount Barker, Australia

@Karen1338