how to cancel new host discount

Josh98
Level 1
Boise, ID

how to cancel new host discount

hi. i'm new at this. when i was creating my listing, i was given the option to give a discount to my guests for the first 3 (?) months of doing business. I'd like to delete this welcome discount and i can't find a way to get rid of it. thanks.

22 Replies 22
Jason-and-Rina0
Level 2
Burlington, Canada

I have the same question, did you figure it out?

Thanks

Jason

Jeff158
Level 10
Caernarfon, United Kingdom

Hi @Jason-and-Rina0

I can't find the post that solved this, I think you can turn it off on your calender, in the date is a small symbol of a luggage tag and you click on it.

I could be taking absolute rubbish, but let me know how you go on.

Perfect found it in the calender section thanks!

Joy113
Level 2
Sanford, NC

Did anyone figure this "new host discount" out? When I set up my new listing, I was prompted by Airbnbm to offer a discount to the first three guests. It doesn't look like the discount is showing up, but I know it was previously. I can't find where to turn it on or off. 

Help!

Jeff158
Level 10

Hi @Joy113

Its in this post

How-do-I-remove-the-Special-Discount-in-my-listing

It switches off automatically at the end of the promotional period or when 3 guests have booked.

Soo7
Level 2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

3 guests had already booked with the new host discount. I cant understand why my 4th guest also got the discount. I cant find any where to remove it

Jeff158
Level 10

Hi @Soo7

Go to your calander and on the dates you will see a small picture of a luggage tag, click on it.

Soo7
Level 2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Hi Jeff! I dont have that luggage tag when I go to my calendar.

Jeff158
Level 10

Hi @Soo7

The discount is no longer on your listing

Soo7
Level 2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Yes Jeff. It seems that Airbnb did take it off, but after 4 bookings instead of 3.

Thank you for checking😊