AirBnB blocking host's dates

Jaeeun0
Level 1
New York, NY

AirBnB blocking host's dates

This is my first time hosting, and I cancelled my first booking from basiclaly caused by a confusion on my end. But then the situation changed and I realize that I can have the dates available again. Can I un-block the dates blocked by Airbnb?

13 Replies 13
Dee9
Level 10
Moriches, NY

No, That is the penalty for cancelling a reservation.

Xiaoming0
Level 2
Virginia, United States

Same thing happened to me yesterday.

One guest booked 06/14, 06/15, and 06/17.  I do't have 06/17 available, but did not block it.

Now all three days are blocked by Airbnb.

I would not mind if it only block 06/17.

Does anyone know how to contact Airb2b?

Leslie80
Level 3
Lexington, KY

Im having the same situation. Airbnb won't let the guest cancel. I have to and get blocked. They are getting to be so difficult. 

Jw1
Level 2
Ærøskøbing, Denmark