Guest demanding entire cleaning fee refunded "or else"

Jeff541
Level 2
Phoenix, AZ

Guest demanding entire cleaning fee refunded "or else"

My first time as a host...My 2 bed-2 bath luxury condo (with 2 pools etc.) in a very desirable location in Phoenix AZ was offered at total cost of $105 per night (nightly rate and cleaning fee combined) This is rate was well below any other similar Airbnb condo in my area and less than half the rate for a single room at nearby hotels.

I am a college professor, accordingly my home is on occasion available during semester breaks. I asked Airbnb for 7 day notice to book a reservation. None was received; However I always thoroughly clean and prepare my home (a 7 day process) before I depart (in anticipation of friends or family that may-and have-used my condo during my absence). During my flight to the east coast to be with family for the holidays,  I received a reservation request (3 days before requested check-in date) from a guest that was unable to occupy their home due to home restoration being performed (water leaking-flood-damage). Due to their unfortunate circumstances and knowing my home was perfectly suitable for any friend or family to reside, I accepted the reservation

Unfortunately the wife of the Guest that made the reservation is a self-described "clean freak" and "extreme critic". Apparently her definition of "cleanliness" is such that it is unobtainable by any Host other than herself. She repeatedly noted that "my cleaning fee was high" (totally dismissing the amazing housing value she was receiving) and is demanding that I pay her the entire cleaning fee that was published..."or else". Such a payment would reduce their total rental rate down to $89/night (Similar to a single room at a very undesirable hotel during December in Phoenix, AZ)