Guest having unauthorized party

Answered!

Guest having unauthorized party

I had a guest that booked for 5 adults for 2 nights.  They ended up having an After Party back at my house after the attended a Wedding.  Can anyone tell me how to resolve this issue with Airbnb?  I spoke with someone at Airbnb the night of the party, and Airbnb said they would investigate the matter and get back to me.   It is now 2 days later and I haven't heard back from Airbnb. 

I am fairly new to hosting and was hoping someone could give me some advice.  Thanks!

1 Best Answer
Laura2592
Level 10
Frederick, MD

@Jean5989  never wait for ABB. Have a plan about how to deal with parties. 

How long is left on this reservation? If its almost over your only true recourse is the review and any claims for damage that may have occurred. I would say something like:

"So and so were friendly but held a party at our absolutely no events or parties space. Extra clean up was needed. Not a guest who is comfortable following house rules and did not communicate about his intent to throw a party. Not someone who is a fit for our space and not a guest we can recommend to others."

Then below 3 stars in every category and push the "would not host again" button. The guest can't see your star rating and they can't read your review until they leave you one. 

View Best Answer in original post

12 Replies 12
Paige12
Level 3
Bay Harbor Islands, FL

You have to call and call and call again and again until you get the desired response and conclusion you deserve. I'm not saying you will get it, but it seams the only way to get them to do anything around here is to be as persistent as possible. Also, document everything you can like sending a message via the platform to the guest about breaking a basic Airbnb rule regarding no parties.