Announcements

Winter Release Q&A with Airbnb’s Christy Schrader

Winter Release Q&A session

Are guests able to do laundry at your property?

Paula
Community Manager
Community Manager
Port Moody, Canada

Are guests able to do laundry at your property?

39716847_05.jpg

Hello everyone

I hope the start of fall/spring is shaping up beautifully in your area! 🍃/🍂

For many guests, having access to laundry facilities might be an important aspect of their stay, though this need often varies depending on the location and the nature of their trip.

Are guests able to do laundry at your property? If so, do you provide cleaning supplies, such as laundry detergent? If you don’t offer this service, I’d love to hear your reasons in the comments.

I look forward to hearing about your experiences!

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines // Por favor consulta las Normas de la comunidad

113 Replies 113

Yes, there are commercial washer and dryer on sight.  

@Paula 

I am new to Airbnb, and this is a super question/topic for newbies!

I had not asked myself whether or not I would allow guests to do their laundry during their stay, until I was filling out the Airbnb space check boxes, and it had laundry options there. 

I chose to include the use of my washer and dryer. And I do supply detergent and fabric softener.

My very first bookings immediately needed the washer and dryer which is also located right outside their guest bedroom door. It made me feel good that the option and freedom was there for them, and they were able to use it (in both of their situations it was an obvious need and if I were them would completely understand why).

I provide the laundry soap and fabric softener not only as a convenience for them, but now that I think about it it's smart for me to do this because my washer and dryer require HE (high efficiency) detergents.