Prepping for my first guest

Prepping for my first guest

Hello!  This is my first time renting my caravan out and I was thinking about outdoor furniture and access.

It’s not always possible that I can get and handover the keys to the clients. You require a fob to enter the site and therefore the clients will have to park up and walk (approximately 4 mins) to obtain the keys from the caravan (key safe) Is this acceptable?

Also as we have very unpredictable British weather and I am unable to be there on the day. Is it ok to keep the patio furniture stored away and covered over (as it can get rusty). Ideally I would have loved to set it up but this will not always possible. What are your thoughts? Also what kind of welcome gifts do you live? Many thanks 🙏🏼 #overthinker!

13 Replies 13
Marie8425
Level 10
Buckeye, AZ

@Katrina442 

I think both constraints are not an issue but the key with Airbnb  Retiming is Disclosures.  All you need is one guest unhappy about your standard process and them not knowing your standard.

Update your ad to disclose.  For  guests already booked just communicate.  Surprises even if minor nobody likes especially when their in an unfamiliar surrounding.

Sophia
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hello @Katrina442, how are you? I hope you're well 😊

I'd like to tag a few of our wonderful expert hosts who can hopefully swing by and share some advice with you 🙏🏽 @John5097@Laurelle3 and @Kitty-and-Creek0  thank you in advance 😎

I also wanted to share this article I found from the Resource Center, which may be helpful to you: 'Is your Airbnb listing ready for guests?' 🏡

Best wishes,
Sophia

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines

John5097
Level 10
Charleston, SC

@Katrina442 

I looked over your listing so will offer some feedback based on that keeping in mind that I'm located in the US. 

For the lock I'm sorry but I didn't fully understand your situation or plan for guest to get a key.