Safety cameras

Safety cameras

Hello

I am new to Airbnb. My guest at my home has disconnected my outside cameras . The cameras are offline. I notified my guest to please plug my internet back up but the guest has yet to do so. I have reached out to Airbnb at 9pm, Wednesday night to reach out to guest the next morning (guest work nights) to  plug my internet back up. The representative end up calling the guest the same night but the guest told the representative that he got disturbed and he wants his money back. Now, I told told the representative that he was not to bother the guest and he did but now I want to speak to a supervisor and I have yet to hear from one. These people are still in my home and my cameras are not on. Can someone please guide me on what to do? I reach out to customer service but I want a supervisor not just a support person. Please help me 

9 Replies 9
Marie8425
Level 10
Buckeye, AZ

@Stephanie3219 

Are you  close enough to stop   by?     If you don't have unplugging the cameras is  not  allowed in your  house rules   when the guest has the ability to do so    At this point if you don't have a formal rule  and you don't prevent  access,   it is just like maybe he unplugged the refrigerator  too you do  not have control  just  because cameras.   Calling Airbnb is just  going to highlight your error and may cause a review.

Either you have to  make unplugging not available  or  you  have to  state in your  house rules  not allowed.

@Marie8425 you are incorrect. You should not give advice to people when you don't know what you're talking about. 

@Kia272

Sorry you disagree.   I am speaking from    my experience obviously  your experience is  different..    I apologize you were offended

Hello