Critique my listing, Fred, Somerset

Answered!
Fred3079
Level 1
Somerset, PA

Critique my listing, Fred, Somerset

I am new to Airbnb! anyone board and want to critique my listing : https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/929198266282282792

Bhumika_0-1689185678878.png

1 Best Answer
Kia272
Level 10
Takoma Park, MD

@Fred3079  Noooooo! Don't do it! Do NOT cram NINE GUESTS into a two bedroom place. High guest capacity is a classic newbie mistake. At best, keep it at 4 adults, but perhaps offer an air mattress or similar for kids. If you think about who you're going to attract, you're setting yourself up for disaster with nine. Nine people willing to share a two bedroom condo are cheap. Cheap means trouble. You'll learn this after hosting for a bit. You want to stay away from those types. 

Your target market is a couple with kids getting away for a ski weekend, or two couples without (or not bringing) kids. 

Personally, I'm really turned off when there are "extra" beds in a space not meant for them. A master bedroom shouldn't sleep 4. You might also have one too many couches in that living room...

Take better pictures. Bring your guest capacity down to 6 at most- max 4 adults. 

You probably have a lot of competition at Seven Springs. Your place has to stand out as something special, or just be a regular nice place to stay, but it has to be competitive. Obviously, winter's going to be your best season, but you will get off-season guests. Check prices in the area. Hope for a good winter, because last winter sucked! 

Good luck. 

View Best Answer in original post

6 Replies 6
Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

Hi @Fred3079 , Welcome to the Airbnb Community Center!

I took the liberty of adding your listing link to your post with an image for easy access and viewing for our members.

Your listing is wonderful😍. I love the fireplace and how beautifully the living room is decorated. Did you get any potential guest inquiries since the time you posted?