How is my listing?

Answered!
Zain131
Level 2
New York, United States

How is my listing?

Hi all,

I am new to Airbnb hosting and was wondering if some can review and critique my listing ?

www.airbnb.com/h/limespace-homes

1 Best Answer
Marie8425
Top Contributor
Buckeye, AZ

@Zain131 

I didn't understand if you are sharing a 1 bedroom where are you sleeping in the living room?  You are sharing but not the kitchen?  Does it have 2 bathrooms?  Is it parking on the property or street?  If you are sharing a bedroom lock is a must have since guests don't know you. Fix it says no essentials.

View Best Answer in original post

15 Replies 15
Lydia593
Level 2
New Smyrna Beach, FL

Hi @Zain131 !  Great start to your listing.  I would turn the grid lines on your camera settings on your iPhone and make sure you’re taking level photos. I’d also add additional photos including some detail shots.  I sometimes will use portrait mode to capture details and find it helps to give potential guests a sense of what the space feels like in person.  

Lydia594
Level 2
Hicksville, OH

@Zain131 Lovely place you have! I noticed you don't have the queen bed pictured under "where you'll sleep". Can you add that? I like the description but there are some typos and missed periods. The pictures could use a little work. Some are taken at a weird angle or are blurry. Perhaps you can retake them at a nice level angle, about chest level? Use natural lighting to your advantage! I also love to put a few bright colored props (such as a book, plant, food in the kitchen) to draw attention to the pictures. I also use Lightroom to edit my pictures. Makes a big difference, even with pictures taken by your phone. Best of luck to you! 🥰 Also, I learned a ton from this guy on Youtube-an Airbnb millionaire. 

https://youtube.com/@airbnbautomated?si=YJcn8wlwD5kgPb1T

Zain131
Level 2
New York, United States

Thank you @Lydia594. i fixed them!