Have not received any guest reviews in over a month - Has something changed? Is there a glitch?

Stephanie365
Level 10
Fredericksburg, VA

Have not received any guest reviews in over a month - Has something changed? Is there a glitch?

I've been doing this AirBNB thing for 3 years now. And in those 3 years, I've only had 2 or 3 guests not leave me a review. 

I have not been reviewed by any of my guests since mid September. Now granted, I'm not a super high volume ABB, but my last 5 guests have not left reviews.

I've also noticed that since mid-September, I am not receiving any notification on my phone to review my guests. BUT, when I log on to the app, it will tell me I need to write a review. Even if I've already reviewed my guest.  This doesn't happen on my computer; only the app on my phone. It has the most current version of the app, too.

Anyone else experiencing this?

5 Replies 5
Ann72
Level 10
New York, NY

@Stephanie365  No, I've gotten all the reviews, although I haven't gotten notifications of the last two reservations.

Have you considered writing a review of the guest first?  Plenty of guests don't leave reviews, but their curiosity gets the better of them when they're told they've gotten a review, but they can't see it until they write one, too.

Laura2592
Level 10
Frederick, MD

@Stephanie365 I have gotten review reminders and reviews, but I am missing the link on the app to leave a review. I have to go to my laptop to write it or go into email on my phone to access this. There may be a glitch of some sort. 

I have had fewer reviews lately as well. I don't know why. A couple of the guests seemed technology challenged, and a few seemed to be meeting for a clandestine romantic encounter and they never review 🙂

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

I read somewhere recently o the forum that Airbnb keeps adding things to the guest review form and that it's now 13 pages! I wouldn't be surprised that guests don't want to bother.