Is it possible that a guest has never left a review?

Liberty22
Level 2
Tinamaste, Costa Rica

Is it possible that a guest has never left a review?

Hi everyone! 

I'm new to hosting, have welcomed a few guests and everything has been going pretty well. I've just received a confirmed booking from someone who has clearly travelled and stayed in many places, and received good reviews from all the hosts they have stayed with. However, out of curiosity I decided to check their previous reviews of previous hosts and stays.

However, after going through all the listings possible, I have not found a single review. I do not want to download AirReview as it just seems too dodgy, and I went through everything meticulously so I wouldn't have missed their review. Is it possible that someone would stay in dozens of places and receive reviews from hosts, but never make one themselves? Have you encountered this? 

They seem nice and I'm not exactly stressed, but I am very curious as to how this could be. I've gone through almost every single listing in which they have previously stayed, and not one review found. 

Thanks for any feedback or previous experiences! 

10 Replies 10
Loni56
Level 10
Santa Catarina, Brazil

@Liberty22 olá isso acontece com frequência 

de o anfitriã dar sua avaliação ao hospede!

e ele não da avaliação dele isso e um pouco

frustante!

att.Loni

Liberty22
Level 2
Tinamaste, Costa Rica

Sim, especialmente em tantas ocasiões diferentes!

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Liberty22  Yes, it's possible. Some people just aren't into the review culture thing.