Return guest review not showing

Ashley1200
Level 2
Bethlehem, CT

Return guest review not showing

Hi all,  I am new to hosting as of Dec 2021 and I already had a RETURN guest. Yay! She was a perfect guest and so communicative and appreciative. She stayed for a total of 7 nights between the two bookings. She left a glowing review the first time and because I hadn't seen a review come through for the second, I kindly nudged her to leave one when she got a moment. She was so understanding and told me she went in and reviewed me. However, neither of our second reviews are showing up.... It's been a couple of days now since she said she left one.

Do you think the stays (& reviews) were too close together or something weird like that??  I can't figure it out. It's important for me as I'm hoping to get Superhost status in the next review period and it would also look really good to potential future guests (and probably help me in search results, etc.).

Thank you

3 Replies 3
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Ashley1200  No, the proximity of the stays and that she was a repeat guest wouldn't be a factor. Airbnb tech is sometimes glitchy. Give it another day or two and if you don't see the reviews, you could contact customer service.

I see you're on a roll with the "M" guests, though, even though you only have 7 reviews showing so far (and great ones- congrats).  Megan, Marisa, Melissa, and Melanie! 🙂