Shame on You Airbnb!

Rod-and-Elana0
Level 1
Richmond, VA

Shame on You Airbnb!

Well, I am so very disappointed with Airbnb. I've been using Airbnb for many years and I have hosted as well.  I have never given a "bad" review but the last place I stayed in, I felt it was important for me to be honest as I got injured due to negligence of the owner in making sure the property was sanitized.  

When you prepare an airbnb for the next person, it is crucial to make sure most, if not all touchable surfaces are wiped down.  Well, the dresser in the main bedroom was not wiped down at all because if it was I wouldn't have sliced my finger open on the numerous pieces of shattered glass right behind the handles of both top drawers.  The person cleaning the room would have definitely noticed all the broken glass when they cleaned it.  This made me look closer at the condo to make sure other things were clean and they were not.  They appear clean because the room looked neat, but the dust was piled high on many surfaces, the keurig still had standing water in it and a pod from the last person who stayed there, the garbage had slime on the lid, the pillow in the extra bedroom had hair all over it.  The condo was neat and if I didn't look closely at everything, after the incident, I would probably not have even noticed.