What makes you most happy about hosting?

Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

What makes you most happy about hosting?

Hosting on Airbnb.jpg

Hi everyone!

As we dive into the month of August and celebrate Happiness month, it's a great time to reflect on our Hosts' Airbnb journey and hear what brings them joy while hosting. Hosting and hospitality is not just limited to providing a stay to the guests, but it also provides an avenue to create memorable experiences, building connections, and finding success and happiness in the little moments.

So I'd like to hear from our Hosts, what makes you happy the most when it comes to hosting? 😍 We're curious to hear what brings you joy in your hosting journey! 🌟😻

Best,
Bhumika

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines

12 Replies 12
Caroline2851
Level 2
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom

I love this question. It made me smile. I'm quite new to Air BNB. I started in April 2024 and it has been fun. I have found Air BnB phone support helpful when I needed it. I think I have called about 4 times to ask about something.

Most of all I have loved the wonderful people who have stayed and having a chance to see just a glimpse of other people's worlds. we have people stay for work,  for a funeral, a holiday, to visit family and use us as temporary accommodation when moving to the country. 

I particularly enjoy making everything as nice as possible for a new guest. (Who would have thought doing the domestic chores could be OK)

Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

@Caroline2851 ! Thanks so much for sharing this positive note and so happy to hear that it made you smile 😍😌 Sounds like you've had a variety of guests come and stay at your listing😉 

Haha, it's inspiring to read that you particularly enjoy providing the best of the things for guests. Has there been a memorable interaction with a guest so far? 😍

-----

Hi there!