fraud and how to resolve it

Answered!
Rob7445
Level 1
The Hague, Netherlands

fraud and how to resolve it

Hi, I have been using airbnb happily for ten years, now this time I have a problem and been trying to get help from help centre for six days but they say they will contact but dont.  
Does any one know how I bring a case of fraud against airbnb?  any lawyers with experience?  

With thanks,  Rob

1 Best Answer

Hi @Rob7445

You have a long and excellent track record as a guest so whatever your claim is, I'm sure this is not a course of action you would be taking lightly or pursuing without good reason.

I don't know if you're currently in The Hague (which is showing on your profile) but if you are, there are a number of law firms and consumer organisations in the Netherlands currently processing 30000+ claims against Airbnb (mostly under the "serving two gentlemen" laws) While your own issue does sound like it may be in relation to something else entirely, all the lawyers and firms mentioned below will already be very familiar with Airbnb’s terms and legal processes, so any of them should be able to assist and advise.

Max Darley -  De Proceederwinkel 

Nicolaas Huppes - Twee Heren BV 

Martijn van Hume - Onyx Advocaaten

Frank Oostrum - Appeal (in collaboration with Consumentenclaim - Elspeth Roos) 

Thomas Wildenbeest - FlexlEbel

Consumentenbond (consumer rights org) 

Also Esther Sprenkeling of Loos and Boukema in Amsterdam has been involved with a company taking both host and guest claims to Airbnb since 2018, with some degree of success, I believe. (Not sure if Esther is still personally involved herself, but if not, I'm sure she could point you in the right direction)

Best of luck to you. 

Penelope

View Best Answer in original post

4 Replies 4
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Difficult to comment as you haven’t said what the issue is? What do you mean by ‘fraud’. @Rob7445