innocent tourette syndrome and social discrimination.

innocent tourette syndrome and social discrimination.

Hello to everybody I would have a question, i suffer of this **bleep** syndrome (and I accept it happily because on the world there are billions of more serious diseases where people die for it) that brings me to issue some vocal noises (not so strong, just as the intensity of the  noise or maybe something more  than the noise produced from many people while  they sleep, the snore). I have of course the right to travel  as other people, I'm totally normal except this problem (I got a degreee in electronical engineering too), I wanted to know your opinion about this problem,. Are there many host ready to guest me despite and with this problem? I have written to an host, before reserve, explaining the problem and he gently has refused my reservation explainig me that i can damage other customers. But I wouldn't damage much more than how much a people with snore do. There are many innocent people with the problem of snore that "disturb" as me and are accepted. My problem is not in the breath but in my mind, the level of the disturb is comparable sometime with a strong snore sometime with a light snore. Thank for all the gentle people that will answer me.

6 Replies 6
Helen3
Top Contributor
Bristol, United Kingdom

Hello @Marco3258 

I would be happy to host someone with your condition. Perhaps look for hosts that only offer one room in their home or a self-contained listing. 

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Marco3258  It's great that you disclose your condition to hosts- it's important to do upfront even though it might cause some hosts to decline, because you want to make sure the place and host will be a good fit for you.