How to promote your listings

Stephan23
Level 2
Cape Town, South Africa

How to promote your listings

Hi there, I'm a newbie to leasing my property so Airbnb naturally came first its been a week and haven't heard anything!?

How can I promote myself? Will it help to copy a URL and stick it on Craiglist in US, something similar in UK, maybe Australia and try to attrack an International interest to my property here in Cape Town, South Africa? Also how can I use Twitter & Facebook to get people onto my Airbnb page???

Thank,

Stephan aka Steff

12 Replies 12
Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

@Stephan23  Your listing is beautiful!  Welcome to hosting with Air BNB.  The pictures are well done, although I would remove duplicate pictures.  Yes, you can add to your Facebook page and list with other websites, even other booking websites but you do have to managed meshing the calendars.  Most newbie hosts will set their rate a bit below the market just to get a few reviews on the books.  I don't know how your rate compares with others in your area.

Ryan79
Level 1
San Rafael, CA

Hello,

I'm new to hosting and I was wondering how to get more views on my page. I played with pricing and descriptions for awhile but I still have only 2 views.  What else can I do?

Ryan

Susan151
Level 10
Somerville, MA

I see two issues with your posting, well, make that three; now four.

1. There are only two verifications, and none of them are a government issued ID.

2. Your profile pictures highlight a very attractive young woman but your head is missing. You are the host. Your pictures should be clearly of you.

3. You have no personal profile besides that picture. As a potential guest I would have no idea who you are, what your personality is like, your interests, what makes you an interesting person, or what you would be like to have as a host.

4. Is this apartment walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants, clubs, coffee shops? What experience would I expect in your neighborhood?