Why has Airbnb suddenly unlisted/suspended my listing for NO REASON

Daanish0
Level 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Why has Airbnb suddenly unlisted/suspended my listing for NO REASON

Hi,

I'm new to Airbnb Hosting and everything has been going great until recently when my listing was suddenly showing as snoozed/unlisted without my knowledge or consent. I'm not sure why this happened and got an error message saying I should contact customer support for more information. I contacted customer support via phone and online live chat and both were extremely unhelpful. I did not get any notification through any communication method to advise that my listing has been suspended. The only tidbit of information shared was that it's been escalated to a higher team but they do not know why? It's been over 48 hours and know one has been able to explain why this is happening to me. I'm really concerned because this is my main source of income at the moment and I'm unable to take potential bookings now and therefore losing potential customers/guests. I really think its shocking to just suddenly unlist/suspend without at least an email/message or some form of alert and notification. I've provided my government idea etc and have full 5 star positive reviews and 100% response rate so what's the issue? I'm so confused and Airbnb have been very tightlipped and unhelpful in giving any information, despite being advised via the site/app to contact customer support. I'm hoping that a senior member of Airbnb picks up on this thread and is able to investigate why this is happening to me as it all seems really unfair and unclear. Hope someone can help!   

17 Replies 17
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Daanish0 sadly Airbnb have a 'suspend first, maybe ask questions later' approach. It is likely that a guest has complained or you had the word party in your listing or they have just cocked up. Who knows!