My first bad experience with guests

Moran0
Level 2
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel

My first bad experience with guests

Hi Comunity,

I've been an airbnb host for 3 years now, I love being a host, and unfortunately this is my first bad experience with guests and I'm in a dilemma.

My guests are 2 young students, a couple, who has come to do a semester in my city.

I was excited about it, I'm a student myself, it's not the first time I'm having long-term guests, I'm in pretty close touch with my last 3 long-term guests until today and it was pretty sad when they had to leave.

My current guests has arrived at the beginning of the month and will stay for 2 more months. They are nice young people, but the have no sense for a person's space. Since they have arrived I feel like they have taken a lot of my space at home and there's only a little left for me, they don't follow the house rules, although I hate to call it rules, it's mostly common sense - not to leave the lights on, not to leave the boiler switch on, I have asked several times to keep the doors closed for I have pets, but several times a day I find myself closing doors and switching lights of.

They cook meat and fish although I'm vegan and I asked to respect that 😞

The girl walks around the house with her music on speakers, or on-speaker phone calls

They invited people to my apartment at 12:30 at night without a notice

I have no room in my fridge. That sounds ridiculous but I do have no room for my stuff

When they return from the beach they hang their cloths full of beach sand just like that, without even shaking some of the sand off, and since it swifts easily across the apartment, I find myself cleaning sand off the couch, the tables, my bed