Bullying from Airbnb and a dictator for online booking platform

Kazi2
Level 2
Summerland Key, FL

Bullying from Airbnb and a dictator for online booking platform

I have been renting my property for last 10+ years with Tripadvisor, Homeaway, Airbnb and other booking online platform and have a highest satisfactory reviews from the guests. Recently a guest complained to airbnb with some safety issues with electrical cables lying here and there.

Airbnb told us to refund the guests money back by saying the guest sent pictures and prove.

When I asked airbnb to share with us the pictures, or the prove they have, so we can make sure such safety issues is taken care for our future guests, but airbnb did not but kept insisting that they made a decision so we must refund their money, and in same time the pressure, receiving emails and phone calls from various account manager, senior account manager with various tactful unethical, and distorted messages.

The guest were satisfied and happy when they went through the house inspection with our Manager prior of their check in, as we give a tour with the guests and make sure everything is alright and in good condition. They were happy and satisfied with our property during their tour, stayed over night, cooked and used everything on the property and in the house. They did not call us, neither told us with any issues but later they said to airbnb they had issues.