Schlage Encode Plus

Drew2062
Level 2
Denver, CO

Schlage Encode Plus

I'm looking to replace my Yale Assure SL lock because it never generated codes automatically/integrated with Airbnb. I have another Yale lock that does this with no problem at all.

I'm really interested in the Schlage Encode Plus as I have read somewhere that it now automatically generate codes when paired with Airbnb (versus having to subscribe to some service like Remotelock to make this happen).  Can anyone confirm that the Schlage Encode Plus does this? I really don't want to have to subscribe to an additional service to have this feature.

10 Replies 10
Drew2889
Level 2
Plano, TX

@Drew2062 Hi other Drew! I am a Home Automation Installer and I have hear that the Schlage Encode is the only Schalge model to accomplish what you and I are looking for. Although no true proof yet. I am assuming you would have to add/link the Airbnb account within the Schlage App (Which needs an overhaul) similar t the way the August App functions...

-Drew Darrow Multimedia

Is there a current solution that allows direct integration with Schlage Encode and AirBnB? 

Debra300
Level 10
Gros Islet, Saint Lucia

@Drew2062,

I use the Schlage Encode, and chose to pair it with Amazon Key so I can manage passcodes, because the app is more user friendly that Schlage's.  Although passcodes can be automatically generated, I prefer to manually create them by using the last four digits of the guest's phone number.  It makes it easy for them to remember, and has eliminated messages from guests asking for the code again, because they can't find (probably didn't look for) the message with the code.