Party

Answered!

Party

Hello everyone, I'm new to airbnb, we have a guet staying who has brouught a lot of stuff for having a party. In our airbnb house rule is not allowed to have a party. I live in the basement and also we have ring doorbell so we now everything.
Can anyone, please give me some advice please?

1 Best Answer
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Richard2751 If you are certain the rules are to be broken and a party will ensue then you should

a) message the guest asking if they are planning a party

b) remind the guest that parties are not allowed and that the reservation will be canceled if one starts

c) contact Airbnb and warn them that a party is likely

d) ask Airbnb to cancel the reservation if the guest seems to be carrying on with their party plans

e) evict the guest (that's the difficult bit)

f) accept you will have to partially refund the guest 

g) accept that you will get a bad review BUT Airbnb should delete it based on there policies 

Just one thought - Could the guest be taking the party gear elsewhere??????

View Best Answer in original post

6 Replies 6
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Richard2751 If you are certain the rules are to be broken and a party will ensue then you should

a) message the guest asking if they are planning a party

b) remind the guest that parties are not allowed and that the reservation will be canceled if one starts

c) contact Airbnb and warn them that a party is likely

d) ask Airbnb to cancel the reservation if the guest seems to be carrying on with their party plans

e) evict the guest (that's the difficult bit)

f) accept you will have to partially refund the guest 

g) accept that you will get a bad review BUT Airbnb should delete it based on there policies 

Just one thought - Could the guest be taking the party gear elsewhere??????