HelloI try to change my set up from private to business.. I ...
Latest reply
HelloI try to change my set up from private to business.. I do not find how I do that?
Latest reply
Sign in with your Airbnb account to continue reading, sharing, and connecting with millions of hosts from around the world.
Hello. does anyone know if your current guests will still receive check in information etc if I unlist the listing?
Answered! Go to Top Answer
Yes...if you just unlist for a set period or indefinitely, current guests can still communicate normally with you as before, your listing will just not be visible to any future potential guests, preventing bookings:
You cannot permanently delete a listing though, if you have current reservations:
If you are planning on selling, most Hosts simply "unlist" to prevent future bookings, then permanently delete the listing after their last guest. Just remember to download all the Earnings and reservation information before deleting. Once you permanently delete the listing you won't have access to that info anymore and you'll need it for tax preparation. I would also keep a record of the listing URL/ID for reference in case it's needed.
Unlist or Remove Your Home Listing
https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/476
@Catherine4053 Just in case I would snooze the listing, finish the bookings and then remove the listing.
Thankyou 🙂
Yes...if you just unlist for a set period or indefinitely, current guests can still communicate normally with you as before, your listing will just not be visible to any future potential guests, preventing bookings:
You cannot permanently delete a listing though, if you have current reservations:
If you are planning on selling, most Hosts simply "unlist" to prevent future bookings, then permanently delete the listing after their last guest. Just remember to download all the Earnings and reservation information before deleting. Once you permanently delete the listing you won't have access to that info anymore and you'll need it for tax preparation. I would also keep a record of the listing URL/ID for reference in case it's needed.
Unlist or Remove Your Home Listing
https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/476
Hi @Catherine4053 👋
Lots of advice here from experienced hosts. Did any of the replies answer your question? If so, it's always a lovely gesture to pop a like on the comments 👍 and mark a top answer ☑️ .
It really helps other hosts in the future who may have this question too. 😊