Guests without profile pictures or reviews

Guests without profile pictures or reviews

I am new to AirBNB, I just listed my home last week. I have a stay request from an individual that does not have a profile picture or any stay reviews. The only information I have is that they joined in 2015. It seems strange to me if they joined in 2015 they have no reviews.

I want to be as cautious as possible and was wondering if it is a good idea to require a registration form to be filled out so I can get more information before deciding on approving them, or if there are specific questions I can ask to ensure this is going to be a good guest. I have read on different forums that to require a registration form it has to be in the listing. I have no problem editing the listing to include this information. I am not sure what to include on the registration form so I am getting the right information without prying too much.

I appreciate any assistance you have.

5 Replies 5
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Annmarie62 

You can ask the guest the questions you have (but do not violate Airbnb's discrimination policy).

Examples (excuse my english...):

"i notice your profile has no reviews, is this the first time you will use Airbnb ?"

If no ID verfied in profile, ask for ID verification

If stay is for longer time period ask "what is the purpose of your stay (or: visiting xxxxxx)" ?

Please note: a profile picture is only visible when the reservation is confirmed, also adding a profile picture to an account is not an obligation.

This is helpful. Thank you!

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Emiel1  It's an obligation if the host has marked that it is required. It's the only available requirement in Airbnb settings for Requests.