Is there anyway I can complain about the recipient of my call?

Ashley-Malei0
Level 2
Seoul, South Korea

Is there anyway I can complain about the recipient of my call?

I called the airbnb using the international call.

The guy pretended that he does not know where I am in order to induce my answer about my whereabouts, and my hometown.

Those information was irrelevant to solve the issue about re-listing my property.

I am not living in my property, but the guy behaved that there is something wrong with it and he is personally very unhappy with it.

At the end, he asked me the situation of the covid-19 in my location as if he thinks I am responsible for the U.S. disaster. I was so surprised to hear his question about covid 19 because I am not an expert on that.

I answered that there is only one local transmission today here where I am. I felt so lucky that my property is in safe zone, compared to the Western countries. Why I re-start the airbnb host if my property was in anywhere in the US?

He sounded so jealous.

Why does the guy behave so?

Is there any way I can complain about him?

I do not know if he wanted to fXXX me or help me.

9 Replies 9

@Ashley-Malei0   It's normal that a call-center operator will ask questions related to your account at the beginning of a call, in order to verify that you are genuinely the owner of the account and the information associated with it is current. 

In some countries, Airbnb is blocking listing calendars in order to comply with Covid-19 restrictions, so questions like the ones you were asked might have been necessary to give you useful advice. It wouldn't have been appropriate for the operator to ask personal questions, such as about your own health status, but it doesn't sound like this was the case. It really sounds more like something was lost in translation when one or both speakers was using their non-native language, and you drew some very creative conclusions from what you seemed to read between the lines.