Is this a scam?

Is this a scam?

Is the following message a scam?

If yes, how do they scam you?

Is also this violating rules of AirBnb?

I receive many messages of that kind and always ignore them.

Thank you in advance!

"I am a manager who helps employees in the company,
namely, I find them housing in other countries
for business trips.
We provide reporting to our superiors,
that the apartment / house was booked on Airbnb.
But my colleagues do not live there to save this vacation money,
but they find either cheaper housing or remain
friends and acquaintances.
It happens that in general sometimes they don’t go anywhere.
In fact, we make reservations for accommodation and in fact no one lives there, which will allow you to rent it
at other sites.
In compensation for such assistance, we provide you with 20% of the reservation amount.
(reservation amount -% Airbnb) / 100 * 20"

3 Replies 3
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Of course it's a scam. Report them on airbnb.

Please don't ignore them @Konstantinos26 

Pilar1
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

Hi Konstantinos