Superhost

Layla34
Level 2
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Superhost

Dear Airbnb Community :

Im fairly new to the Airbnb business and only ben there for a year . I had very smooth transactions and very good reviews as I was very keen on provide a high class services .

Every complete reservation that was made had great reviews and ratings and compliments for taking extra care of little details .

I was aiming for my super host status which due to the below recent incident not granted to me :

The case was for a guest that has confirmed a booking on the same day of a checkout . I usually keep a room of 3 hours for doing the cleaning service between a checkin / check out . I informed the guest of that and she agreed to that checkin will be late to give room for cleaning .

However on that day and for some unforseen reaons I had the cleaning services company coming late and I informed the guest and applogised for the inconvenience . When she mentioned that she has already arrived , I informed her out of courtesy that she can still go checkin and maybe leave her luggage and spend time on beautifull swimming pool deck until the cleaning was over .

She did self checkin , and decided to leave and go around the area untill the cleaning was over , when she came back she started .

The cleaners had the apprtment cleaned fully but unfortuntely they left some unwashed towels ( although there was replacment as I have several sets of clean and fresh towels ) .

She went and starting opoening all the cupboards where I store my own stuff ( as this not a purely hotel room ) and I get to keep my own stuff in the appartment suck as grocery items which I leave even for the use for guests if they wish .