HOMEOWNERS / VACATION RENTAL INSURANCE COMPANY RECOMMENDATION.

Linda4616
Level 2
Valley Center, CA

HOMEOWNERS / VACATION RENTAL INSURANCE COMPANY RECOMMENDATION.

I have been hosting for almost 10 yrs. in California in the San Diego County area and I am looking for a company that has Fire Ins./ other coverages other than just Liability as my rental is over our 4-car garage which is all attached to our home so I am looking for the a homeowners / Fire / other coverages for my rental / home as well.  I am also searching out Vrbo's Proper Ins. but does anyone have any other recommendations. ??

Thank you,

Linda

8 Replies 8
Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

Hi @Linda4616 , Welcome to the Community 🌻

Reliable insurance coverage is surely an important factor to consider while hosting. Did you finalize any particular insurance provider through internet research?

I'm reaching out to a few Community members from California, if they have any tried and tested leads for us in this regards : @Kitty-and-Creek0 @Vergie1 @Jennifer1897 @Eduardo2134 @Virginia851 . Looking forward to know! 

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines

Hi Bhumika;

Yes, I am having a tough time with being in Southern CA getting a reasonable price for Fire Insurance / Homeowners / Vacation Rental Insurance as our home is attached to the rental over our 4-car garage.  California has this Fair Plan which is soooo expensive which more than doubles our Ins.  I have also tried USAA , and that was a NO but could have been good.  Tried Proper Ins. through VRbo and that was a NO except a Liability Package.  I need Help ------  I have a call in to CBIZ  who specializes in Homeowners / Vacation Rental so awaiting their reply.

Linda

Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

Oh no @Linda4616, hope it works out for you soon!