Questions - AirBnB Reports

Terri279
Level 2
Santa Rosa, CA

Questions - AirBnB Reports

I'm new to hosting, and just published my home listing this week. Wondering if there are reports that help me understand if anyone is looking at my listing. Like 'number of click throughs on my listing', or 'number of favorites saved'. Thanks.

10 Replies 10
Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Terri279 

If you go click on your 'Performance' tab and then on 'Visibility', you can see first page impressions, first page clicks etc. I honestly don't know how accurate this information is though as mine is currently showing quite a lot of people looking at my listing, which I find doubtful in the current circumstances...

@Huma0  Well, all the views aren't necessarily a result of guests looking to book. As you know, many hosts here on the forum will check out other host's listings before responding to their posts, just so we can give on-point advice, or out of curiousity. Then I imagine there are plenty of people stuck at home now who might just be armchair travelling for entertainment. And there may be local hosts who are checking other host's listings to see if they are actually hosting during the lockdowns or if they are offering discounts.

Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Sarah977 

Yes, all very good points and those may account for the views I am getting, but 882% above the market median does sound like a lot! However, I guess a lot of hosts who are not so active on the forum or whose listings don't usually appear on the first page of results are getting close to 0, so 882% above the median (24 views a month during April) doesn't mean much right now.

@Sarah977 @Huma0o

Considering the numbers online on the CC are regularly dipping below 1000 lately - and presumably that's the total across all the language CCs - it's highly unlikely forum members are contributing any sort of a significant boost to anyone's listing views anymore.