Dispute a review

Shannon291
Level 2
Port Moody, Canada

Dispute a review

Hello,

I am new to hosting.  I had to cancel a booking because there was some pathways being worked on at our resort that made it loud and unsafe to access our unit.

I gave the guest the option of canceling and finding someplace else to stay,  or that I could move her into another unit but keep the booking as it through airbnb.

I gave her a link to the listing of the new unit.  It had a higher nightly rate but we worked out a deal with the owner and I covered the different.

My unit had childrens toys and games in the listing but no AC or BBQ.  The new unit did not have toys but did have AC and a BBQ.  Different units, different ammenities.

The guest left me a 3* review based on accuracy that the unit was not what she booked and that it didn't have toys and games for her kids.  Ofcourse it didn't have the same amenities, it was a different unit.  She also said the new unit was dirty and that my comminucation was poor niether of which was true.

Is there anything that I can do to have the review removed as it was not even a rewiew of my unit?

Thank you

I

3 Replies 3
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Shannon291,

The change to another unit is done by you "internally", outside the airbnb system. Next time call Airbnb and ask for relocation of your  guest to otherunit (owned by another host). The booking and review will be then at the right place and about the right accommodation. Now you have a situation which is indeed unpleasant, but i think Airbnb will not remove the review, as proper procedures are not followed. You could maybe even risk some penalty !

Best regards,

Emiel