Needy

Answered!
Holli54
Level 1
Lubbock, TX

Needy

I am fairly new to all this 

I travel with air B and B often and have just opened a rental property to hosting guests - this is my 2nd guest when she booked she asked if she could check in early - I agreed - we agreed on 1100am - on check in day I got a phone call at 830am Sunday morning from support saying the guest was lost -  I let them know her check in was not until 11 - I got up and directed the guest to the home .  

The WiFi at the home is being updated at the home and is down until January 29th - she complained - so I had another company install WiFi for her at the home. She has asked if she can install a washer and dryer - I agreed. She has a guest with her - I allowed it - there has not been a day in her 4 day stay that she has not contacted me with some issue - I’m wondering if I can just plan on this for the rest of here stay and beginning to regret the choice I have made to open my home - I guess I’m just looking for some reassurance 

1 Best Answer
Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

@Holli54   I looked at your profile and saw 13 very positive reviews - all for you as a traveler.  I also see that you have 3 entire apartment/house listings.  Way to jump into the lake to learn to swim, @Holli54!!   Guess that is the Texas spirit, right?  Sooooo, now you are dealing with guests that may not be like you.  Your rules, communication and expecations must protect your investment and consider the long term business plan. 

Are you looking for long term guests rather than short term?  Please make sure you have read the Air BNB policies about long term payout and cancellation. Make sure you understand tenant rights in your area.

Meanwhile, you might find it useful to go slow and continue to tap into the expertise of this forum.  

Good luck with this guest!

View Best Answer in original post

10 Replies 10