New to Hosting - Guest Bidet Spray

Cheryl863
Level 2
Malad, India

New to Hosting - Guest Bidet Spray

Hi All, 

I'm new to hosting and had a great first guest experience. 

Generally as I tend to see people as an extension of myself I'm quite upset and am unsure as to how to deal with the second guest. 

In a nutshell, every need has been accommodated and the booking was made only after a video call to show her the bedroom and bathroom. I offered to do so myself because from her repeated requests I felt that perhaps she had some doubts as to the fact that my home was super clean and cozy. There are no photos of my bedroom and bathroom so a video call enabled her to get the necessary assurances. 

Cleanliness is my biggest pet peeve 🙂 and I value this above all else. 

All toiletries were made available other than a towel as I cannot understand how recycling a brand new towel used by someone can be okay to hand over to the next guest. This has been communicated already so anyone who books and/or wishes to book can see this. 

Although I do not allow guests to cook at home; I was happy to allow the second guest to do so as she had apparently discussed this with husband and asked if she could buy things to cook her own breakfast. So I said okay. I offered to buy her the groceries provided that she pays and she told me of her requirements. A screenshot of the bill was sent to her prior to her arrival. No mention of this was made on her first day because I assumed that she would mention her intention to pay herself. 

I offered to collect her as her colleagues were not able to do so on account of their work hours and would have been happy to do so. She arrived home safely. After ensuring she had all that she needed; I explained that the AC could not be left running for more than 5 hours at a stretch. She agreed. Also explained that the cleaning lady needs access to the room in the morning. She agreed.