mobile app error: You do not have permission to access this resource

Jeff159
Level 2
Louisville, KY

mobile app error: You do not have permission to access this resource

When I attempt a search in the mobile app exactly like I have done numerous times in recent days, I get the error "You do not have permission to access this resource." I can change the dates and the search works fine. I have logged in properly and can switch between host and traveler options. This search is in the traveler mode. The app just updated an hour or so ago to the latest version.

Any idea what's going on?

74 Replies 74
Chandra9
Level 2
Goodland, KS

Jeff did you ever get any help with this?  This just happened to me today.  I have been using the mobile app for several months without any problems.  It was being glitchy so decided to delete and reinstall, I did change my password and am getting the same error on the app.  I am able to log in with google but really liked using the app.  I called an airbnb help line but was just told to log in through google.

I don't believe I had the problem for long. I haven't noticed it in a long while.

Hello my beautiful people. I think I have found the solution. So originally I got this error alert after I selected the dates I wanted to book. Sooooo I went to Profile (at the bottom) > view and edit profile > edit (at the top right) > and scroll down to Government ID> click PROVIDE> take photo> click save. 

Then BOOM! Problem solved. I hope this helps someone. 

Yesssss worked perfectly!!! Thank you!!!!!

It worked!! Thank you so much! I did the ID and i reset my password in case of any security issues and I'm in and booked! Thank you!

Robert839
Level 1
Rockport, MA

I also have the "You do not have permission to access this resource"  ... But I do not ge the Boom problem fixed when I add the photo.  Perhaps it's just a matter of getting data connected after all my updating.  I'll try again tomorrow.

Alu0
Level 2
Chicago, IL